Adventures · Daily Rant · rawr the inasaur · weather

Zoo!

Hello lovely readers!!

So yesterday was the 4th of July!! And it was a special day. My family and I went to the zoo!

It was a big bundle of fun. Sadly my younger brother forgot the DSLR battery, so we didn’t get great photos, but thank goodness for smartphones. We got decent ones. 😊

First exhibit we went to see were the reptiles! I made a friend with the monitor lizard that was walking around. It posed with me!

Such an adorable creature!!

Surprisingly the zoo was not so crowded. It was a good crowd, and by that, I mean it was well enough thay we could see all the animals without waiting in a long line.

I also went to the petting zoo!! 

The amazing goats! 😍 I made friends with the white one. It liked me! Heehee almost like my Dante! He just needs a hat and glasses. This little guy decided to come as sit by me. What a little cutie. One day, I shall have a goat! 

Anyway, the weather was warm, but not uncomfortably warm. It was actually beautiful! When my family and I made our way down to see the marsupials, my sister arrived to the zoo.

We got to go see the rest of the animals. We also toured around the zoo once more to see the monkeys, tigers, and birds with my sister and her boyfriend.

Fun stuff! I unfortunately didn’t get too many photos of the animals, but I got great selfies with them. Haha!

We left the zoo around early evening before watching fireworks at our Aunt’s house. 

It was nice considering last year we were on a plane to Alaska and didn’t get to see much of the fireworks. 

But a nice evening with the family. My phone was dead by the end of the night, so not too many photos were taken.

But that’s all I have for now. Until my next adventure,

~RAWR from Sabrina ~

Leave a Reply

