Daily Rant · weather

It rains in California!

Hello hello.

So sorry for my break. I have been such a bad blogger. I’m trying to make it work. I’m sorry for my few semi-dedicated readers!

But exciting news here in SoCal!!

IT IS RAINING!!

Or like my environmental studies professor puts it “an akward phase of sky spit” because let’s face it, Cali does not rain what-so-ever. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

It’s a dream to have a thunderstorm.

Which brings me to another thought. I was washing dishes with one of my friends last week and when we were draining the water, my family likes to put it into buckets and pour them on our plants. He said I’m probably the only person he knows that saves water.

You know how sad that is?!

Do you know what state I live in?!

That is horrible!! I’m all for water conservation and I want to help it. It is our problem, and this little bit of rain is NOT going to solve our water issues.

The storms we get are like an ice cube set on the floor of a desert.

We need to help the environment the best we can! People who do not practice it make me cry inside. We have to help the earth we live on….

But yes. I am thankful for the rain. We just need more.

I guess that’s all for now before I get too riled up. Haha

Until then,

~ RAWR from Sabrina ~

Leave a Reply

