Feeling

Yellowcard.

So recently, Yellowcard announced that they, as a band, are coming to an end. It breaks my heart to see them go.

A year ago, I was introduced to this band by a man I fell in love with. This band walked me through the growth of my love for this person.

This news matched up quite perfectly to what I needed to hear. As my love starts to close, Yellowcard also closes. My love started with this band, and now ends with this band.

It may sound a little crazy, but I feel like this is fate telling me, everything will be okay. I listened to their two songs that they released from their new album. They couldn’t have chosen a better time to release them. I needed these songs. I needed this light. I think I’ve been able to learn a lot through this heartbreak.

Even though it’s only been a year, Yellowcard means so much to me. I’ve grown so much in this one year with Yellowcard around. And to that one person whom I fell in love with, he is still very near and dear to my heart. He always will be.

So this is where we will end. As one summer started, my love had blossomed so far. As one summer ends, my love wilts and falls away.

image

Leave a Reply

