Adventures · Daily Rant · Gluten-free

Dino cake!

image

Here’s the gluten-free cake I made with my friends yesterday afternoon. 😄

It was really yummy!

Not as dry as I imagined it would be. I used all purpose gluten-free flour and instead of butter keeping it dairy free, I used almond milk, coconut oil, and vegan butter.

I also added a little bit of cocoa powder to it so it’d have some chocolate in it.

For the icing, well I just winged it. 😂 used vegan butter, almond milk, and of course, MARSHMALLOWS!

The icing was fairly sticky and goopy, but it hardened pretty nice!

I also topped my cake with some berries! ❤ because berries (strawberries, raspberries, and black berries) on a cake are delicious! Oh, and since I didn’t have toothpicks, and the only ones that I did have were my dinosaur ones, I stuck those ones in to keep the strawberries in place. Haha

But I think it adds an Inasaur flair to it!

image

Triceratops, sauropod, stegasaur, and theropod look amazing amongst the powdered sugar dusted berries!

How whimsical!!

Haha and my friends (well two of them) stayed for dinner. My friend Gaby went home early.

But here we are chilling:

image

Yep. Hah that’s all for now. Until then,

~ RAWR from Sabrina ~

Leave a Reply

