Daily Rant

Waitressing.

So working as a waitress for about 2 almost 3 years now, and I’ve been called various amounts of names.

Haha today was a fairly different one and I felt I should tell you guys about it.

And yeah there are the usual names as: Ma’am, Miss, and Waitress (which I feel is kind of rude)

And then here are the other names I have been called:

Dear
Sweetheart
Home Girl
Babe
Darling
Honey
Hon

And today for the first time: My love

Haha it’s not in any awkward way though. I’m glad. He was an older man, from Britain I believe due to the accent, and I thought it was nice. 🙂

Some customers keep me happy with a little nickname, and some can keep me in a bad mood with other names.

But hey, that’s what you get when you work with people right? So many different kinds of interactions.

Leave a Reply

