Daily Rant

FREAKING MOSQUITO.

I woke up at 2 am this morning finding bites running all up and down my right arm.

They started itching and I started scratching. My arm began burning, so I got up to use the bathroom before going to the kitchen to get the bug bite spray.

After that ordeal, I went back to bed, but in that moment of silence, I HEARD IT.

That twizz of a sound a mosquito makes.

I opened my eyes and swatted into the darkness hoping that I probably got it. But with a big failed attempt caused by my half sleepy daze, there it twizzed on taunting me.

It was the longest 20 minutes of my life trying to hunt this bug down!

Finally I got it with my pillow and smashed it! (Yes I turned on my phone flashlight just to find it)

Success!

But now there’s blood and bug guts on my pretty flower pillow case. :/

Leave a Reply

