Adventures · Daily Rant · Sarafina

Washington trip!

It was so beautiful!! ♡♡♡

A WEEK OF WASHINGTON WAS WHAT I NEED. Such beauty and majesty!

image

First day was the flight and exploring Pikes Market. We visited Bruce Lee and Brandon Lee’s graves. Sent our respects to the master. Then after that we went to this litte park which was pretty!

image

Also picked some water lillies. Their scent was so sweet! Ahh!! My first real water lilly! Yep~

image

Second day we went to Mount Baker. It was the hardest hike ever! 1200 foot incline! But it was the most beautiful scene ever.

image

Sarafina also enjoyed herself in the beautiful scenery. Pretty pretty! But man that hike was killer!

image

Third day in Washington we went to go fishing around because my dad got his fishing permit. The bay area of Mukilteo was awesome! Saw a lot of cool jellies! We saw three lion mane jellyfish.

image

You can kind of see that huge orange thing in the water right there. Haha

image

Here’s a little jelly my brother and I found. I think it was already dead. Sad sad. 😦

Anyways….

image

We got ice cream too!! So yummy!!

image

Fourth day we went arounf Mount Rainier and that hike was breathtaking!  I absolutely loved that area!

image

Look at these fresh waterfalls! The snow melt came a month early as we were tolf by the locals. But safe to say it was all so nice!

image

The wildflowers were also flourishing! It was nice! I wanted to pick some. But I didn’t get to because, you can’t. 😦 but hey saving the flourishing nature! I can’t be a greedy human.

image

Fifth day we took a break from the wilderness. Mild saddnesd. ;^; so we went around Seattle. First stop was the Japanese Garden.

image

We also went to the space needle and then to the garden of glass. It was interesting to see all the different arts of Seattle. There was also the Oride festival going on so the city was bustling with people!

We walked around so much and was so tired. It was more work than our hikes! Maybe because we were surrounded by the urban city life. Haha

image

Sixth day we went to La Push! It was awesome! Haha Twilight filming!! LOL but the beach was awesome. So much geologic structures!!

image

image

It was gloomy and chilly!! The weather I wanted! Haha then, yes. We only stayed for a little while just so we can catch the last ferry.

image

I felt alive on this beach! Haha just kidding. The chilly wind made my nise act up. But it was a good stop.

image

Seventh day we went back to Pikes Market to buy some crab before leaving. Decided to take some pictures of the painted chickens. They reminded me of mine back home.

image

Also got some flowers as gifts from the Hmong reletives we met up there. It was really nice.

image

Then we went to the air port and flew back home. Before leaving, I grabbed me a blended coffee from Seattle’s Best. Haha and yep.

Such a tiring and glorious summer outing with family. I had so much fun!! Now I have inspiration for my next stories coming along!

Leave a Reply

